Children and Youth in History Age of Consent Laws Your 18-year-old son is dating a 16-year-old female classmate – no b deal, rht? Age of Consent Laws. Age of Consent Laws Table Age. Content on this site by Center for History and New Media and the University of Missouri-Kansas City with.
Romeo And Juliet Law Kansas Kansas Age Of Consent. A two-year age difference isn’t particularly alarming, and dating is fairly standard at that age. Kansas statutory rape law is violated when a person has consensual sexual. Because there is no such "Romeo and Juliet law" in Kansas, it is possible for two.
Age Of Consent - Sex Crimes But if these teens are having sex, and you live in a state where prosecutors aggressively enforce the law, it’s possible that your son could be charged with statutory rape. Instead, statutory rape is a sex crime that solely considers the age of both sexual partners. Age of Consent does not apply to acts of sodomy under Kansas law.
Rape. - Statute Kansas State Legislature It’s unbelievable that I’m finally home after 14 months. Sexual intercourse with a child who is under 14 years of age;. 4 sexual intercourse with a victim when the victim's consent was obtained through a knowing.